• I found a pressure lantern Hipolito H302/350, a used one. I am new to these lanterns so I would have some questions.

What is the manufacturer "Hipolito" and where is this lantern made?
    Is it possible to know what is the age of the lantern (approximately) ?
    Are Petromax parts suitable for this lantern? It looks quite much the same. Probably I will need parts like needle, jet, gaskets, etc.
    What kind of a lantern is this, is it good or bad? I just bought it as the price was very affordable. I wanted a one
    which I can try to restore.

I am thinkin should I just try the lantern to see if it works or put it already in pieces and start polishing. It looks quite terrible for the beginning. It is not rust but some sort of oxidation. Is it possible to make it shine again?

• The Hipolito brand was made by Casa Hipolito SA at Torre Vedras, Portugal.
    From about 1970 to 1990, Hipolito, Geniol and Petromax lamps were made there.
    All three brands use the same identical parts, so modern Petromax parts will fit to your Hipolito.

As it is the same lamp as a Petromax, the Hipolito lamps are as good, as Petromax.
    Just clean it properly, replace vital parts and light it !

• Nice to hear, I can be sure I get spare parts.

So this equals to HK350. What are the main differences between models HK350 and HK500? They have the same dimensions and look the same.

Also please comment if you have any advise for cleaning & polishing. I think this lantern has been stored outside for years and there is some job to do with it.

• the only differences are the nozzle bore and therefor the size of the cleaning needle.

I would disassemble the lamp and spray some descaling agent (toilet cleaner) on the chromium parts.
    the inside of the tank I would use acetone.
    to polish the chromium parts, you can use car polish.

• Thanks for your hints.
    I understand that if I change the nozzle and needle it actually is the same as HK500.